Just another WordPress.com weblog

place des vosges, paris goes back in time

I love roaming around Paris because you never know what you will find.

On my way from the Bastille I took a short cut through the gardens of the Hôtel de Sully

the door on the right takes you directly to La Place des VosgesThe door you see on the right leads you directly into La Place des Vosges. As I went through I was suddenly transported back in time, for look what I saw on the other side :

there were old Citroën DS cars revving up everywhere. Had I run into a rally? no just Hollywood….They were making an “epoch” film, so I put my trusty Olympus pen into video mode and this is what I saw……

The two characters who swop notes in the archway are actually standing in front of the famous ‘L’Ambroisie‘ 3 star restaurant

Leave a Reply

